Kelly sports

Today LS1 learned some soccer skills on the field. Our coach’s name was Chelsea.

First we learned how to dribble the soccerball. We were split into teams of two and played against each other. We had to dribble the ball to the other side and put our hands on our heads.

Next we were put into pairs and we learned to pass and stop the ball. When we pass the ball our non dominant foot should be facing where you want to pass.

Lastly we played a big game of soccer. The goal was to pass the ball amongst your team eight times.

I enjoyed passing the ball because I can kick and do some moves. What I did well was running and passing the ball because the team was dodging the ball instead of passing. What I need to improve on is looking where I am aiming because I keep on passing the ball to the team we were against.