Friday Step it Up

For the Summer Learning Journey I learned about Respect. I made a poster that shows to respect eachother. It is important because respect is what makes us happy. It also makes us safe especially in our enviroment. Come and check it out with me.

One thought on “Friday Step it Up

  1. Malo e lelei Marcel,

    This activity is so awesome as it gives everyone an opportunity to reflect on how we show respect and how respect looks different to different people and different cultures. It is cool to see you writing about how you show respect, what you wrote is very similar to some posters I have in my classroom!!

    I was wondering if you and your family’s culture has any specific ways that they choose to show respect. Like for example in my home we take off our shoes and hats when we go indoors!

    It is great to see you participating in the summer learning journey again this year and I look forward to seeing more of your awesome posts, keep up the great work!

    Ngā mihi nui,
    Zana Yates
    SLJ