Complex Sentences and Clauses

For writing we learned about complex sentences. To see if you have a complex sentence you need to see if it has a independant clause. An independant clause is a phrase that can stand by itself which means it does not need any more words for it to make sense but if it does not make sense then that means it is called a dependent clause which means it is the additional words to a independant clause.

First I answered some questions. There was a complex sentence and I had to figure out which is the independant clause and which is the dependent clause.

Next I did the same thing but I made my own sentences then labeled which clause was which.

Lastly I made a DLO and played a learning game called Literacy Planet.

I enjoyed doing this task. What I did well was do the DLO. I need to improve on spelling.