Narrative Elements

For writing we learned about Narrative Elements. The manaikalani schools are making movies for the manaikalani film festval and we are all going to see movies from other schools in panmure.

First I watched a video. The video talked about the five elements in a movie or script. The five elements or theme, plot, setting, character and conflict.

Next I did a kahoot. It was about the video and I was in 3rd place and I got 6 dojo points.

Lastly I did the main task which was to write about the 5 story elements in a movie so I did The Lorax.

The five story elements are

Characters are the who of the story

Setting is the where and when of the story.

The plot is the what of the story

Conflict is the why of the story.

Theme is the message of the story

I enjoyed doing this task. What I did well was do the kahoot. I need to improve on listening to the video.