The Rainbow Fish

For Reading I made a comic strip about a story called The Rainbow Fish. I had to recap the story in my own words and I also made my own pictures. The Rainbow Fish is about a fish who had glittery, shiny scales. He was very greedy and never wanted anyone to have his scales. Since then nobody wanted to be his friend or hangout with him because of his greediness. Rainbow Fish met a wise octopus and told the rainbow fish to give his scales and leave one for him. When he did that, he was happy to see the other fishes happy and he was never lonely again.

First I went on the mat and my reliever Ms Mclean told us what to do. Our task was to make a comic strip about the rainbow fish and blog it.

Next I went on a table and started writing and drawing about the rainbow fish. I had to write past tense words, verbs, adverb, adjectives and nouns.

Lastly I showed my work to a teacher and I blogged by comic strip.