Visualising

For reading we learned about Visualising. Our task was to write our own visualising writing and a partner has to write what they saw, felt, heard, taste and smelt. Visualising is a phrase or story read to you and you have to imagine what it looks like.

First I chose a partner name Norman and we both agreed that I will write and he will draw so I wrote all about jungles. Here is my story I wrote: It was a misty morning in a mysterious jungle. I felt the sensation of wet leaves rubbing on my skin. I smelt the colourful flower and the salty water at the beach. I heard elephants stomping loudly and monkeys swinging on branches roughly but Ialso felt a slight sense of melancholy getting into my body. I tasted the fresh air and the rain drops from the wet leaves.

Next my partner Norman had to write what he saw, felt, heard, taste and smelt in the story I wrote.

Lastly he made a drawing of the writing I did.

I enjoyed doing this task. What I did well was write the story. I need to improve on adding more adjectives.